"No less a critic than C. S. Lewis has described the ravenous addiction that these magazines inspired; the same phenomenon has led me to call science fiction the only genuine consciousness-expanding drug." Arthur C. Clarke

My Top Five Asimov Stories, In Detail

Isaac Asimov. Note that this is the same as pi...

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday was Isaac Asimov’s birthday, so I’ll be celebrating here.  A long time ago I posted a list of my favorite Asimov short stories, and over the next few days I will be detailing each of the top five, all of which I enjoy and think are very good examples of the hard science fiction genre.  The order has not changed:

10. Sally (1953)

9. I’m in Marsport Without Hilda (1957)

8. A Matter of Principle (1984)

7. Robbie (1939)

6. …That Thou Art Mindful Of Him (1974)

5. The Evitable Conflict (1950)

4. Nightfall (1941)

3. The Ugly Little Boy (1958)

2. The Bicentennial Man (1976)

1. The Last Question (1956)

While there are ten stories in this list, I will only be posting about the top five, beginning with “The Evitable Conflict” tomorrow.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

